Join a Group

Adult Groups

Life is better together.  Find your place to belong.

Join a Connect, Care, or Community Group that meets at various times and locations throughout the year. Find friends, have fun, and encourage one another. Groups are a safe place where you can connect, grow, and serve.


Connect Groups
– Step into a short term group where you can build friendships over shared interests such as books, sports, or stages of life.   Meetings might happen at a campus, home, restaurant, or field.  Connect groups are for everyone and anyone.

Care Groups– Find others to walk with through the hard transitions of life. Gain a fresh perspective from folks who have been there and can offer hope and help.

Community Groups (formerly known as Small Groups) – Do life together in a small group.  Experience life-changing faith as you learn, care, pray, and serve together to impact our world. Community groups meet regularly and break for the summer.

 

**Currently all of our groups are meeting online**

Whether you attend a campus or only connect to Crossroads digitally feel free to register for any of the following groups. If you wish to stay connected to a campus community, choose accordingly.

Step into a short term group where you can build friendships over shared interests such as books, sports, or stages of life.   Meetings might happen at a campus, home, restaurant, or field. Currently these groups are meeting online. Connect groups are for everyone and anyone.

Sunday:

Discover the Bible: Connect Group
Sunday | Weekly for 4 weeks | Starts June 28 | 9:30 am | Hampstead area
Alysse Resh | aresh@crossroads140.com
Join Group

Monday:

Discover the Bible: Connect Group
Monday | Weekly for 4 weeks | Starts June 29 | 7:00 pm | Westminster area
Aaron Walton | r.aaron.walton@gmail.com
Join Group

Walton/Finch: Women’s Connect Group
Monday | Weekly for 6 weeks | Starts July 6 | 10:00 am | Westminster area
Mary Walton | mwalton@crossroads140.com
Nice by Sharon Hodde Miller
Join Group

Wednesday:

Stone: Women’s Connect Group
Wednesday | Weekly | 10:00-11:30 am | Hampstead area
Heidi Stone | heidiandtomplus3@yahoo.com
Join Group

Thursday:

Discover the Bible: Connect Group
Thursday | Weekly for 4 weeks | Starts July 2 | 7:00 pm | Eldersburg area
Richard Wrede | rwrede78@gmail.com
Join Group

Find others to walk with through the hard transitions of life. Gain a fresh perspective from folks who have been there and can offer hope and help. Currently these groups are meeting online.

Monday:

Depression & Anxiety: Young Adults (18-29) Care Group
Monday | 6:30-8:00 pm | Westminster area
Nick & Alyssa Myers and Doug Pickett | depressioncare@crossroads140.com
Join Group


(formerly called Small Groups)

Do life together in a small group.  Experience life-changing faith as you learn, care, pray, and serve together to impact our world. Community groups meet regularly and break for the summer. Currently these groups are meeting online.

Sunday:

Aaron: Women’s Community Group
Sunday | 1st, 2nd & 3rd, Sundays | 11:00 am | Westminster area
Candy Aaron | candyaaron547@gmail.com
Join Group

Contestabile: Community Group
Sunday | weekly | 12:00 pm | Hampstead area
John & Janice Contestabile | jcontestabile@skylinenet.netjconte57@hotmail.com
Join Group

Military: Community Group
Sunday | 2nd & 4th Sundays | 12:30 pm | Eldersburg & Westminster area
Jim & Dawn Penrod & James & Brittany Edie | penjddjz@yahoo.com, bediecounseling@crossroads140.com
Join Group

Monday:

Powell: Bible Study Community Group
Monday | Weekly | 7:00-8:00 pm | Hampstead area
Jim Powell | jpowell@crossroads140.com
Spend time diving into and dissecting God’s Word
Join Group

Tuesday:

Hobbs/Tomb: Young Professionals Community Group
Tuesday | Every Other Week | 7:00-8:30 pm | Hampstead area
Jenn Hobbs & Jeannie Tomb | jennhobbs28@aol.com, jmtomb22@gmail.com
Join Group

Wednesday:

Chesmar: Community Group
Wednesday | First 3 Wednesdays | 7:00-8:30 pm | Hampstead area
Chris & Sherri Chesmar | chesfam7@comcast.net
Join Group

Fillmore/Malcolm: Young Adults Community Group 
Wednesday | weekly | 7:00-8:30 pm | Westminster area
Thaddaeus Fillmore & Ashley Malcolm | thaddaeus.fillmore@gmail.com, malcoash9@gmail.com
Join Group

Reuss/Curtis: Community Group 
Wednesday | 1st, 2nd, & 3rd Wednesday | 7:00-8:30 pm | Westminster area
Chad Reuss & Dave Curtis | creuss14@gmail.com, davedc52@comcast.net
Join Group

Vance: Women’s Community Group
Wednesday | 2nd & 4th Wednesdays | 6:30 pm | Westminster Campus
Jo Vance | vancejo22@gmail.com
Join Group

Thursday:

Belt / Ford: Community Group
Thursday | 1st & 3rd Thursdays | 6:30 pm | Westminster area
James Belt & Bill Ford | jbelt013@aol.com, wcf1282@gmail.com
Join Group

Men’s Forge: Community Group
Thursday | 2nd & 4th Thursdays | 6:30 pm | Westminster area
Doug Newton | dnewton@crossroads140.com
Join Group

Friday:

Bowman: Couples Community Group**
Friday | weekly | 8:00 pm | Hampstead area
Billy & Tracy Bowman | tbowman05@gmail.com
Five Love Languages by Gary Chapman
Join Group

Callahan: Community Group
Friday | weekly | 7:00 pm | Westminster area
Mike Callahan | mcallahan511@gmail.com
Join Group

Saturday:

Blair: Widows, Widowers, & Caregivers Community Group
Saturday | Second Saturday | 9:00 am | Eldersburg Panera
Glenda Blair | gblair172@gmail.com
Join Group

Men’s Forge: Community Group
Saturday | Every Other Saturday | 9:15 am | Westminster Campus
Matt Montoya | mattsleague@comcast.net
Join Group

 

Sermon Studies

August 9 Sermon Study

Re-Opening Services Hampstead, Hereford, Eldersburg (8/9) >>Register Today!
X